LinuxDevices.com Archive Index (1999-2012) | 2013-current at LinuxGizmos.com | About  
Follow LinuxGizmos:
Twitter Google+ Facebook RSS feed

Free web seminar series on telematics design, technologies, standards

Nov 27, 2002 — by LinuxDevices Staff — from the LinuxDevices Archive
Please share:    Tweet about this on TwitterGoogle+Share on FacebookShare on LinkedInShare on RedditPin on Pinterest

Ottawa, ON — Espial today announced a web seminar series beginning December 17 to help telematics developers, project managers, engineers, and marketing managers access the latest expertise and technology. Each seminar will provide practical expertise and real world working examples to address challenges faced by the telematics development community.

“One of our objectives is to provide leading telematics solutions and educate professionals involved in this quickly evolving field,” said Bob Egner, vice president of global marketing at Espial. “Given the limited resources for this type of information, we feel there is great value in proving a series of interactive seminars to help increase time to market and reduce design risk.”

The Espial Telematics Web Seminar schedule:

  • Seminar 1 — Commercial Telematics Design Solutions — Tuesday December 17, 2002, 10am EST (7am PST, 3pm GMT)
  • Seminar 2 — Consumer Telematics Design Solutions — Thursday January 16, 2003, 10am EST (7am PST, 3pm GMT)
  • Seminar 3 — Telematics and the Human Machine Interface — Thursday January 30, 2003, 10am EST (7am PST, 3pm GMT)
  • Seminar 4 — Building Families of Telematics Systems with Scalable Technologies — Thursday February 13, 2003, 10am EST (7am PST, 3pm GMT)
  • Seminar 5 — Future-Proofing Telematics Infotainment Designs — Thursday February 27, 2003, 10am EST (7am PST, 3pm GMT)
  • Seminar 6 — Practical Insights on Telematics Platform Architecture — Thursday March 13, 2003, 10am EST (7am PST, 3pm GMT)
  • Seminar 7 — Practical Insights on Telematics Service Delivery and Issues Facing Consumer Adoption
    — Thursday March 27, 2003, 10am EST (7am PST, 3pm GMT)
  • Seminar 8 — Don't Shoot Yourself in the Foot: the Latest Information about the Emerging Standards that are Driving Telematics Designs — Thursday April 10, 2003, 10am EST (7am PST, 3pm GMT)

Seminars are free, and participants can register for the entire series or individually for single sessions. Registration is required and can completed here.

Sessions and related reference materials will be archived and available on Espial's website following each session.

 
This article was originally published on LinuxDevices and has been donated to the open source community by QuinStreet Inc. Please visit LinuxToday.com for up-to-date news and articles about Linux and open source.

(advertise here)


Comments are closed.